REGULAR MEETING, BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

ROLETTE COUNTY DATE: June 18, 2024

The board convened at 9:00AM, June 18, 2024 members (present) Mickelson, Schlenvogt, Abrahamson, Poitra via Zoom. Member LaRocque presiding.

Also, Present Cody Mattson, Ryan Hiatt, Nate Gustafson, Mark Allery, Mark Heinz, Matt Schmitz, Jay Mikkelsen, Steve Gilpin.

The board recited the Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion by Schlenvogt, seconded by Abrahamson to approve the agenda with additions.

Airport Striping

Cody Mattson Vacation.

On roll call vote, all members voted, "AYE". Motion carried unanimously.

• Ryan Hiatt – Eventide Logger Quote

Motion by Mickelson

Motion: To pay once out of Emergency Fund for \$44,870.00. Seconded by Abrahamson On roll call vote, all members voted, "AYE". Motion carried unanimously.

• Stripping HWY 30/Airport

Getting Quotes for next meeting.

HWY 43

Devil's Lake wants HWY 43, currently nothing is happening. Get in contact with NDDOT.

• Water Board – Hole – Mikkelsen Agg.

Trench was made to save road. Needs to be brought up to the Water Board about fixing.

• Road Report – Mark Allery

Dust Control was put on, looks good. Upsilon put Cold Patch on.

• June 4, 2024 Minutes

Motion by Schlenvogt

Motion: To accept minutes with corrections. Seconded by Abrahamson.

On roll call vote, all members voted, "AYE". Motion carried unanimously.

• Bills

Motion by Schlenvogt

Motion: To accept bills as presented. Seconded by Abrahamson.

On roll call vote, all members voted, "AYE". Motion carried unanimously.

• BCI Office Space

Drafting up a 2-year contract for office space in the Courthouse.

• Sheriff's Report

Motion by Schlenvogt

Motion: Use \$10,00.00 from ARPA to fix door at Sheriff's Building. Seconded by Mickelson On roll call vote, all members voted, "AYE". Motion carried unanimously.

FYI -

- NDACO Conference in October
- o Certified letter from TMHA, copy was given to States Attorney.

Meeting adjourned.

Motion by Schlenvogt, seconded by Abrahamson, and unanimously approved by the board. Meeting adjourned.

Henry LaRocque Chairman, Board of County Commissioners Rolette County, North Dakota

ATTEST Lisa Tackett

Rolette County Deputy Auditor